Life · Uncategorized

Bucket Lists!

Do you have a bucket list? I didn’t. I’d heard of the term of course, and seen blogs and vlogs about people’s lists, but never actually considered making one for myself. No real reason as to why, just something that I never felt drawn to write. I have a few ideas what I could put down on one, as watching and reading others, I’ve made the comments that yes, I’d love to try that too, or that I would love to learn that, or whatever they wrote. But that was as far as it went.

Last week, on Facebook, there was a video doing the rounds of a woman who was fed up being scared of things in life and not having control (if I remember that rightly…if I can find that video, I’ll link to it). But her video was 100 things that she was scared of, from eating bugs (definitely NOT one to go on my list thank you very much!), to dancing in public, sunbathing at a railway station I think it was – why? Seriously, why would you even want to do that?! But, I took my hat (if I had been wearing one, I would have at least) off to her. She was one brave cookie. She did 100 things and documented her journey.

Since I watched that video, I have been thinking about these lists, and possibly creating my own. So I did some looking about online and hit my favourite sites…I live on Google and Pinterest! I got lost on these for HOURS…do you? But after reading only a handful, and the reasons why people create these lists, I thought, ‘Why not?!’

First, I searched out an actual definition on what a Bucket List is. Here is what I found.

“bucket list

noun

informal
noun: bucket list; plural noun: bucket lists
  1. a number of experiences or achievements that a person hopes to have or accomplish during their lifetime.”

OK, so that sounds easy enough, so let’s have a go. Let me know if you have a Bucket List too. I’d be very interested in reading it if you have one online, so a couple of the things on there that you don’t mind sharing.

These don’t have to be in any order, do that? Well, mine certainly won’t be!

Zoe’s Bucket List

  1. Visit every State in America
  2. Learn a new language – British Sign Language, American Sign Language, French, Welsh (not all, but at least one!)
  3. Lose weight and achieve an ideal weight – currently I am WAY over that!!
  4. Tone up and get fit
  5. Take part in the London Marathon (I’ll accept walking quite happily!!!)
  6. Ride a horse along the beach at sunset
  7. Learn a profession
  8. Learn chess
  9. Become an author – children’s and fiction
  10. Learn to sing – and not just when I am on my own so no one hears just out of tune I am!
  11. Do some volunteering with some charity – autism, asthma or Parkinsons
  12. Dance barefoot in the rain…not a gentle show, but a beautiful downpour!
  13. See the Northern Lights
  14. Get a make-over and do a photo shoot
  15. Earn a degree at University
  16. Learn to play the guitar
  17. Win the Lottery!!!! <————
  18. Go storm chasing
  19. Go to Disney World
  20. Go on a big family picnic!
  21. Go on a cruise
  22. Learn to swim with a mermaid tail!!
  23. Touch an elephant
  24. Visit somewhere to see wolves
  25. Swim in the ocean at night and watch the stars
  26. Visit the Eiffel Tower
  27. Visit Bath (the city, not the room!)
  28. Visit Scotland
  29. Swim with dolphins
  30. Sleep in a tree house
  31. Get a tattoo
  32. Donate blood
  33. Learn to scuba dive
  34. Visit Egypt – see the pyramids and watch the belly dancers
  35. Join a belly dance troupe
  36. Get the Handfasting of my dreams!
  37. Run a 5k
  38. Go whale watching
  39. Own a very nice camera
  40. Learn how to use the very nice camera!
  41. Visit Stone Henge and touch the stones
  42. Visit Avebury Stones
  43. Live near the beach
  44. Send a ‘Message in a Bottle’
  45. Leave a note to someone in a library book to make them smile
  46. Watch a ballet
  47. Watch a live musical show
  48. Go see a Burlesque show
  49. Go to a Drive-In
  50. Stay in the Ice Hotel
  51. Learn Yoga or Tia Chi
  52. Go to a Masquerade Ball
  53. Take a photo every day for a year
  54. Visit Ireland
  55. Visit the Witchcraft Museum in Cornwall
  56. Learn to accept myself for who I am
  57. See a music concert
  58. Make a snow angel
  59. Visit one new place every year
  60. Go to Disney Land
  61. Be able to do make-up…well
  62. Do a Fire-Walk
  63. Do a crayon-melt
  64. Visit a Ranch
  65. Swim somewhere with a waterfall
  66. Create Baby Scrapbook for each of my children
  67. Visit the Statue of Liberty
  68. Ice skate in a city in winter
  69. Shop in New York
  70. Visit Las Vegas
  71. Be an audience member of a live show
  72. Spend the day at a Spa
  73. De-clutter my home and make it more organised

OK, that might seem and odd number to stop at, but I was getting to the point of really having to think. I bet I think of loads as soon as I post this now! But, I was born in 1973, so 73 is a good number ;o)

I wonder how many of these I might get ticked off. It’s time to start dinner for family now, but later on, I’m going to look and see if there is somewhere to register your Bucket List so that you can actually tick things off your list, or maybe an app for my phone.

Take care!

Hugs!

xXx

Leave a Reply

